Ok I have not written in here in too long but here are somethings I've been thinking about:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HKolrjQxsTY . I ponder how can we have evolved from apes and now be at this pivotal point of owning any skill we dream to own? This is what separates us from computers and machines...although machines probably do not feel pain which is a plus.
Blog Creation Time
Tuesday, June 19, 2012
Saturday, June 2, 2012
Today is wet
Yah its raining, awesome. I cant skate so I guess I must do homework. This means I'm about to plug in. Dive into my computer world until the sun shines again. In response to: "Holy Other", my technology is a pleasant escape from the rain out side my window. Now I can start connecting things at a faster rate because everything is at my fingertips and then stored in my short term memory only for my subconscious to remember. What I mean is the more information you take in, the more you will undoubtedly remember. It can be dangerous, however like anything, to stay plugged in too long. One can get lost or loose touch with what is physical like our professor suggests about the texting world. Texting, a great inevitable achievement by man and his technology. Could our grandparents have predicted this? I don't think so, but I do think it the the right direction in terms of language or communication. How about this angle: what we lack in the physical communication in this generation, we have balanced out with the ability to express a deeper part of ourselves to one another faster. This enables perspectives to spread, ideas can be easily collaborated and goals achieved. Just a thought though.
Monday, May 14, 2012
In response to Art and Tech on Perfection:
Perfection is definitely all about perception and perspective simply because we are all different. But we all have the same common goal, find whatever makes us happy and keep it; and for some strange reason the harder we work towards happynesss (spelled like that on purpose, hence pursuit), the greater it will feel. My reasoning is it must be paired with accomplishment. Why bother to attempt if its not fun, when we can take a short cut and be wait to be given the ending? Sounds weird right? Right that is not fun and whatever you take as fun can be perfected. And if you don't know what to take, then just go with it. But know that if you can think it, then you can do it.
I strive for perfection everydamnday, on my skateboard, snowboard and sometimes (kidding) in the classroom.
Perfection to me is only observed instantaneously, yup thats all. But the ability to live in the memory is a gift I cherish. I say only instants because it takes only an instant to land or not land a trick. And forget about dragging your foot on the ground and slash or any other almost perfections. I'm talking about perfection when you know before its going to happen, as if you left your brain at home but that doesn't matter cuz you just know. When I snap up a flip trick, I know before that instant if I will land or not. Sucks to know in an instant that you are about to eat face with a side of pavement. In the end, achieving a flawless trick landing, riding away clean, and making it look easy (some may call it perfection, I know I do) is totally worth all the blood sweat and tears.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)

